Rabbitohs Rd 24 Team List Tuesday

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL squad for round 24 against the Sydney Roosters to be played this Friday 27 August at 7:55pm at Suncorp Stadium in the second leg of the 2021 Ron Coote Cup.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Wayne Bennett has named Jaxson Paulo on the wing replacing the injured Josh Mansour with Jaydn Su’A named to start in the second row in place of the suspended Keaon Koloamatangi.

Damien Cook trained well today but will need to prove his fitness later in the week.

Wayne Bennett has resisted the temptation to rest any of his starters however with players like Blake Taaffe & Peter Mamouzelos named on the extended bench it will be worth monitoring the team selection situation as the Roosters game gets closer.

Rabbitohs players Cameron Murray and Jai Arrow will both be playing their 100th NRL games this Friday night against the Roosters.

Murray, who made his first grade debut against the Broncos in round eight, 2017, has played all of his NRL football with South Sydney.

Arrow, who made his debut for the Broncos against the Sea Eagles in round ten, 2016, has also played NRL football with the Titans and 19 games so far with South Sydney.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for Friday’s clash with the Roosters is:
1 Latrell Mitchell
2 Alex Johnston
3 Dane Gagai
4 Campbell Graham
5 Jaxson Paulo
6 Cody Walker
7 Adam Reynolds (c)
8 Mark Nicholls
9 Damien Cook
10 Thomas Burgess
11 Jaydn Su’A
12 Jai Arrow
13 Cameron Murray
14 Benji Marshall
15 Jacob Host
16 Junior Tatola
17 Hame Sele
18 Liam Knight 19 Blake Taaffe
20 Peter Mamouzelos 21 Taane Milne

Head Coach – Wayne Bennett

The Ron Coote Cup celebrates the career of one of the game’s finest players, Ron Coote AM, who won six premierships and played in nine Grand Finals throughout his 15 seasons playing first grade with both the South Sydney and Eastern Suburbs clubs.

The Ron Coote Cup is played across both home and away fixtures in any given season with the winner determined by the aggregate score from those two regular season matches.

The Rabbitohs are the current holders of the Ron Coote Cup and lead the 2021 Ron Coote Cup by ten points courtesy of a 26-16 victory in round three earlier this season.

1 thought on “Rabbitohs Rd 24 Team List Tuesday

  1. Pingback: Ron Coote Cup Rd24 Preview | Rabbitohs v Evil Empire | Rabbitohs Radio – Rabbitohs TV

Comments are closed.