Team List Tuesday – Round 2 – Rabbitohs v Storm

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round two against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park to be played this Thursday 17 March at 8:05pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou welcomes back fullback Latrell Mitchell into his line up for this match with Alex Johnston returning to the left wing.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ squad for Thursday’s clash with the Storm is:
1) Latrell Mitchell
2) Alex Johnston
3) Jaxson Paulo
4) Campbell Graham
5) Taane Milne
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Mark Nicholls
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jai Arrow
13) Cameron Murray (c)
14) Jacob Host
15) Siliva Havili
16) Thomas Burgess
17) Michael Chee Kam
18) Davvy Moale
19) Josh Mansour
20) Liam Knight
21) Richie Kennar
22) Peter Mamouzelos
23) Isaiah Tass
24) Dean Hawkins
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

The Rabbitohs have never beaten the Storm in Melbourne and in 35 total meetings home & away Souths have only managed to win 5 times. The last victory was a 30-20 win at Homebush in 2018.

Records are however, meant to be broken so Thursday night 17th March 2022 could well be a date to remember for Bunnies fans if we roll the dreaded southerners at home.

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.
Jai Arrow at training on Monday.

The Rabbitohs will play Mounties in round two of the NSW Cup on Sunday 20 March at 3pm at Aubrey Keech Reserve.

The Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup squad for round two against Mounties is:
1) Jacob Gagai
2) Josh Mansour
3) Richie Kennar 4) Isaiah Tass
5) Izaac Thompson
6) Jack Campagnolo
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Liam Knight
9) Peter Mamouzelos
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) James Hasson (c)
12) Maila Chanfoon
13) Davvy Moale
14) Shannon Gardiner
15) Hugo Patterson
16) Tyson Hodge
17) Jake Tago
18) D’Arcy Hardman
19) Yileen Gordon
Coach – Dane Dorahy

Mavo, Browny & Chaps.

The Rabbitohs’ under-21s Jersey Flegg Cup side will play the Victorian Thunderbolts this Thursday 17 March with kick off scheduled for 5:30pm at AAMI Park.

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Thursday’s game against the Thunderbolts is:
1) Jake Tobin
2) Ryan Garner
3) Zane Bijorac
4) Josiah Karapani
5) Lathan Hutchinson-Walters
6) Joshua Rizk
7) Keahlan Bray
8) Thomas Giles
9) Romano Cook (c)
10) Marco Moretti
11) Cruise Tweedie
12) Penioni Tohi
13) Tallis Duncan
14) Brodie Henderson
15) Trent Griffiths
16) Byron Parnell
17) Jacob Karam
18) Drey Mercy
Coach – Leon Latulipe

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.

By Steve Mavin