Team List Tuesday – Round 5 – Rabbitohs v Dragons

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their squad for round five against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Accor Stadium to be played this Saturday 9 April at 5:30pm.

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Blake Taaffe to return in the number 14 off the bench. Josh Mansour is back on the wing in place of Jaxson Paulo who shifts to the extended interchange bench and Thomas Burgess as starting prop in place of the injured Mark Nicholls. Hame Sele returns to the NRL squad, named on the extended bench this week.

This NRL match is the final game in a triple-header to be played between the Rabbitohs and Dragons at Accor Stadium on Saturday with the NSW Cup game set to commence at 3:05pm and the Jersey Flegg Cup under 21s match set to kick off at 1:25pm. Gates are scheduled to open at 1:10pm.

At half time of the NRL fixture, Rabbitohs game day partner and official cryptocurrency exchange platform, Swyftx, will give three lucky Members or supporters the chance to win $1,000,000 in Bitcoin.

Rabbitohs former players will be on the field forming a guard of honour as the first grade team take the field in the main game.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for Saturday’s clash with the Dragons is:
1) Latrell Mitchell
2) Alex Johnston
3) Taane Milne
4) Campbell Graham
5) Josh Mansour
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Thomas Burgess
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jai Arrow
13) Cameron Murray (c)
14) Blake Taaffe
15) Jacob Host
16) Davvy Moale
17) Liam Knight
18) Hame Sele
19) Isaiah Tass
20) Peter Mamouzelos
21) Richie Kennar
22) Dean Hawkins
23) Jaxson Paulo
24) Siliva Havili
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

Rabbitohs v Dragons at Telstra Stadium, Saturday Febuary 18th 2006. Digital image by Grant Trouville.

The Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup squad for round five against the Dragons is:

1) Jacob Gagai
2) Jaxson Paulo
3) Richie Kennar
4) Isaiah Tass
5) Izaac Thompson
6) Jack Campagnolo
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Hame Sele
9) Siliva Havili
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) Trent Peoples
12) Maila Chanfoon
13) James Hasson (c)
14) Peter Mamouzelos
15) Hugo Patterson
16) Tyson Hodge
17) Shannon Gardiner
18) Jake Tago
19) Nic Mougios
Coach – Dane Dorahy

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Saturday’s game against the Dragons is:
1) Chaise Robinson
2) Lathan Hutchinson-Walters
3) Terrell Kalo Kalo
4) Josiah Karapani
5) Carson Kaho
6) Joshua Rizk
7) Keahlan Bray
8) Thomas Giles
9) Romano Cook (c)
10) Jacob Karam
11) Byron Parnell
12) Cruise Tweedie
13) Tallis Duncan
14) Penioni Tohi
15) Marco Moretti
16) Trent Griffiths
17) Louis Grossemy
18) Drey Mercy
19) Brodie Henderson
20) Oscar Mezzomo
Coach – Leon Latulipe

By Steve Mavin