Team List Tuesday – Round 6 – Rabbitohs v Bulldogs

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL squad for round six against the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs at Accor Stadium to be played this Good Friday 15 April at 4pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Blake Taaffe at fullback to replace the injured Latrell Mitchell and Hame Sele aka the Ham Salad makes a welcome return to the 17.

The NRL match is part of a Good Friday double-header at Accor Stadium with the Rabbitohs NSW Cup team taking on fellow foundation club the Newtown Jets at 1:40pm on Good Friday. Gates are scheduled to open at 1:15pm.

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.

Sydney Olympic Park will be a hive of activity for families this Good Friday with the Sydney Royal Easter Show taking place in the precinct at the nearby Sydney Showgrounds. Make a day of it with the whole family by attending the Easter Show in the morning before heading across to Accor Stadium for a big afternoon of Rugby League action, with the NRL fixture kicking off at the family-friendly time of 4pm.

Match day partner, Wotif, are giving three lucky Members or supporters the chance to win $100,000 at half time of the NRL fixture and the Rabbitohs TV team will host the post match function featuring a special guest in the P&O Members Deck.

Members and supporters holding a ticket for this game can get return integrated rail travel on the Sydney Trains network to Sydney Olympic Park on Friday for the game simply by showing your Membership card or match day ticket. Express services will run every ten minutes until 2pm, then every 7-8 minutes until 11pm, then every 15 minutes until midnight, stopping at Redfern, Strathfield and then Olympic Park stations.

The Rabbitohs under 21s Jersey Flegg team are scheduled to play against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks on Saturday 16 April at 11am at Erskineville Oval.

Rabbitohs fan – Sydney Football Stadium, Sunday 15 March 2009.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for this round six, Good Friday clash with the Bulldogs is:
1) Blake Taaffe
2) Alex Johnston
3) Taane Milne
4) Campbell Graham
5) Josh Mansour
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Thomas Burgess
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jai Arrow
13) Cameron Murray (c)
14) Hame Sele
15) Jacob Host
16) Davvy Moale
17) Liam Knight
18) Siliva Havili 19) Isaiah Tass
20) Peter Mamouzelos
21) Richie Kennar
22) Dean Hawkins
23) Terrell Kalo Kalo
24) Jaxson Paulo
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

Two young Rabbitohs fans – Redfern Oval, Sunday February 8th 2009.

The Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup squad for round six against Newtown is:
1) Jacob Gagai
2) Jaxson Paulo
3) Richie Kennar
4) Isaiah Tass
5) Izaac Thompson
6) Jack Campagnolo
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Hugo Patterson
9) Peter Mamouzelos
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) Trent Peoples (c)
12) Maila Chanfoon
13) Siliva Havili
14) Shannon Gardiner
15) Tyson Hodge
16) Yileen Gordon
17) Tallis Angianga
18) Jake Tago
19) D’Arcy Hardman
20) Nic Mougios
Coach – Dane Dorahy

Please support our sponsors.

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Saturday’s game against the Sharks is:
1) Chaise Robinson
2) Lathan Hutchinson-Walters
3) Penioni Tohi
4) Josiah Karapani
5) Carson Kaho
6) Terrell Kalo Kalo
7) Keahlan Bray
8) Thomas Giles
9) Romano Cook (c)
10) Isaiah Vailalo
11) Byron Parnell
12) Cruise Tweedie
13) Tallis Duncan
14) Jacob Karam
15) Marco Moretti
16) Trent Griffiths
17) Louis Grossemy 18) Joshua Rizk
19) Drey Mercy
20) Oscar Mezzomo
Coach – Leon Latulipe
Rabbitohs media contact: Jeremy Monahan

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.