Team List Tuesday – Rabbitohs v Wests Tigers – Anzac Round

Watch on Rabbitohs TV.

It’s Anzac round this weekend and the Rabbitohs take on a West Tigers team that will be full of confidence after Jackson Hastings led them to a thrilling win over the high flying Eels on Easter Monday.

While it was good to see a smile on our old coach Madges face, Souths fans will be hoping it’s all frowns again in the opposition box on Saturday night at CommBank Stadium.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL squad for ANZAC round seven against the Wests Tigers at Commbank Stadium to be played this Saturday 23 April at 7:35pm.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Hame Sele to start in the front row this week with Thomas Burgess starting from the interchange bench.

Powerful forward Hame Sele will start at prop against the Tigers.

Fellow prop Junior Tatola will play his 100th NRL game this Saturday night, all of which have been in the red and green of South Sydney, since making his debut against the Warriors in round one, 2018.

Junior Tatola will play his 100th NRL game on Saturday.

The Rabbitohs will wear their 2022 ANZAC Jersey against the Tigers this Saturday night, paying tribute to the Royal Australian Navy. The jersey replicates the White Ensign flag of the Navy in the red and green colours of the Rabbitohs.

The jersey is the latest Rabbitohs ANZAC Round jersey which in previous years has paid tribute to the Royal Australian Air Force, an Honour Roll of Rabbitohs players who fought valiantly for Australia in the first and second World Wars, as well as a red and green camouflage design, the poppy jersey and the 100th ANZAC Anniversary jersey.

$5 from the sale of every 2022 Rabbitohs ANZAC Jersey from the Rabbitohs will go towards Keeping Watch, a charitable fund for Royal Australian Navy families.

The curtain raiser to the NRL fixture at Commbank Stadium will be the round one fixture between the Rabbitohs and Tigers in the Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership for 2022, scheduled to kick off at 5:15pm.

The Rabbitohs NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg teams will play at Lidcombe Oval on Sunday 24 April, with the Rabbitohs playing the Western Suburbs Magpies in the NSW Cup at 3pm, and the under 21s Jersey Flegg Cup clash between the Rabbitohs and Wests Tigers set to kick off at 5pm.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for this ANZAC round seven clash with the Tigers is:
1) Blake Taaffe
2) Alex Johnston
3) Taane Milne
4) Campbell Graham
5) Josh Mansour
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Hame Sele
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jai Arrow
13) Cameron Murray (c)
14) Thomas Burgess 15) Jacob Host
16) Davvy Moale
17) Liam Knight
18) Siliva Havili
19) Isaiah Tass
20) Peter Mamouzelos 21) Richie Kennar
22) Dean Hawkins 23) Terrell Kalo Kalo 24) Jaxson Paulo
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

Rabbitohs’ NSW Cup squad for round seven against Western Suburbs is:
1) Chaise Robinson
2) Jaxson Paulo
3) Richie Kennar
4) Isaiah Tass
5) Izaac Thompson
6) Jacob Gagai
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Hugo Patterson
9) Peter Mamouzelos
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) Trent Peoples
12) James Hasson (c)
13) Siliva Havili
14) Maila Chanfoon 15) Tyson Hodge 16) Yileen Gordon 17) Jake Tago
18) D’Arcy Hardman 19) Nic Mougios
20) Marc Zaurrini
Coach – Dane Dorahy

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Sunday’s game against the Tigers is:
1) Terrell Kalo Kalo
2) Lathan Hutchinson-Walters
3) Leon Te Hau
4) Josiah Karapani
5) Carson Kaho
6) Keahlan Bray
7) Joseph Nohra
8) Thomas Giles (c)
9) Brodie Henderson
10) Isaiah Vailalo
11) Byron Parnell
12) Cruise Tweedie
13) Tallis Duncan
Interchange: 14) Joshua Rizk
15) Marco Moretti 16) Trent Griffiths 17) Louis Grossemy 18) Penioni Tohi 19) Jacob Karam 20) Thomas Ball
Coach – Leon Latulipe

The Rabbitohs Harvey Norman NSW Women’s Premiership squad for Saturday’s game against the Tigers is:
1) Terrie Ann Kelly
2) Brittany Constable
3) Monique Donovan
4) Patricia Raikadroka
5) Nikki Perugini
6) Akira Kelly
7) Te Aroha Hapuku
8) Christina Paulie
9) Shirley Mailangi
10) Ellie Johnston
11) Tia Cook
12) Shannon Muru
13) Sharna Piccinelli (c)
14) Loretta Mailangi 15) Rysh’e Fa’amausili 16) Cindy Whiteley 17) Charlotte Booth 18) Rikka Lamb
19) Moniqca Mo’ale 20) Seneti Kilisimasi 21) Stacey Markham 22) Helen Fonokalafi
Coach – Shane Sultana