Team List Tuesday – Rabbitohs v Knights – Round 17


The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL squad for round 17 against the Newcastle Knights at McDonald Jones Stadium to be played this Friday 8 July at 7:55pm.

Watch our show on Rabbitohs Fan TV.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Siliva Havili at hooker, Jed Cartwright in the second row and Mark Nicholls at lock to replace the team’s three State of Origin representatives in Damien Cook, Jai Arrow and Cameron Murray.

Action Jaxson Paulo.

Taane Milne has been named in the centres to replace the injured Campbell Graham. Latrell Mitchell will captain the Rabbitohs for the first time in Friday night’s game.

Brigitte & Tony at Redfern today.

New recruit Daniel Suluka-Fifita has been named on the extended bench and may still be in contention to play if Mark Nicholls doesn’t pass the HIA protocol this week.

Brothers in arms.

The Rabbitohs NSW Cup team will play against the Knights as a curtain raiser to the NRL fixture at McDonald Jones Stadium on Friday 8 July at 5:30pm. The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup team will play the Knights at St Johns Oval in Newcastle on Saturday 9 July at 2pm.

Watch Brownys chat with Keaon on Rabbitohs Fan TV.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for Friday’s round 17 clash with the Knights is:
1) Latrell Mitchell (c)
2) Alex Johnston
3) Taane Milne
4) Isaiah Tass
5) Jaxson Paulo
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Siliva Havili
10) Thomas Burgess
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jed Cartwright
13) Mark Nicholls
14) Kodi Nikorima
15) Blake Taaffe
16) Michael Chee Kam 17) Davvy Moale
18) Daniel Suluka-Fifita 19) Ben Lovett
20) Richie Kennar
21) Shaquai Mitchell 22) Dean Hawkins
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

Watch Brownys chat with Siliva on Rabbitohs Fan TV.
Daniel Suluka-Fifita has been named on the extended bench.

The Rabbitohs NSW Cup squad for Friday night’s match up with the Knights is:
1) Terrell Kalo Kalo
2) Nick Mougios
3) Izaac Thompson 4) Richie Kennar
5) Cody Hodge
6) Jack Campagnolo
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Daniel Suluka-Fifita
9) Shannon Gardiner
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) Trent Peoples
12) Ben Lovett
13) James Hasson (c)
14) Yileen Gordon 15) Hugo Patterson 16) Tallis Duncan 17) D’Arcy Hardman 18) Tyson Hodge
Coach – Dane Dorahy

Watch Brownys chat with Jaxson on Rabbitohs Fan TV.
Browny & Chaps in the studio today.

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Saturday’s game against the Knights is:
1) Josh Rizk
2) Carson Kaho
3) Leon Te Hau
4) Byron Parnell
5) Wesley Bruines
6) Dion Teaupa
7) Joseph Nohra
8) Thomas Giles (c)
9) Romano Cook
10) Isaiah Vailalo
11) Louis Grossemy
12) Benn Campagnolo
13) Jaxson Rahme
14) Mitchell Chester
15) Oscar Mezzomo
16) Trent Griffiths
17) Cruise Tweedie
18) William Abou-Arrage 19) Keahlan Bray
Coach – Leon Latulipe

Mick Andrews, Mario Fenech, Tom Burgess, Darren Brown & Steve Mavin at Redfern today.

By Steve Mavin