Team List Tuesday – Souths Sunshine Coast Super Saturday

The South Sydney Rabbitohs are pleased to announce their NRL squad for round 21 against the Warriors at Sunshine Coast Stadium to be played this Saturday 6 August at 3pm.

Watch our game preview here. 👆🏻
Team list Tuesday.

Rabbitohs Head Coach Jason Demetriou has named Taane Milne in the centres to replace the injured Jed Cartwright. Blake Taaffe has been named on the interchange bench to replace the injured Kodi Nikorima.

Mark Nicholls returns from injury to replace the suspended Thomas Burgess.

NSW Cup try scoring machine Izaac Thompson has been named 18th man.

The Rabbitohs return to Sunshine Coast Stadium in 2022 for the fourth time since 2019 having won all three previous matches at the ground including two wins against this week’s opponents from New Zealand.

Tickets are available for pre-purchase from or at the gate on game day if not sold out prior. The Rabbitohs vs Warriors NRL match day is proudly supported by Sunshine Coast Council and Tourism and Events Queensland.

The Rabbitohs NSW Cup and Jersey Flegg Cup teams will take on the Canberra Raiders at GIO Stadium in Canberra on Saturday 6 August with the Jersey Flegg Cup game commencing at 3pm and the NSW Cup fixture at 12:40pm.

The South Sydney Rabbitohs’ NRL squad for Saturday’s round 21 clash with the Warriors is:
1) Latrell Mitchell
2) Alex Johnston
3) Taane Milne
4) Isaiah Tass
5) Jaxson Paulo
6) Cody Walker
7) Lachlan Ilias
8) Junior Tatola
9) Damien Cook
10) Daniel Suluka-Fifita
11) Keaon Koloamatangi
12) Jai Arrow
13) Cameron Murray (c)
14) Blake Taaffe 15) Davvy Moale 16) Siliva Havili
17) Mark Nicholls 18) Izaac Thompson 19) Dean Hawkins 20) Richie Kennar 21) Shaquai Mitchell 22) Josh Mansour
Head Coach – Jason Demetriou

Watch on Rabbitohs Fan TV.

The Rabbitohs NSW Cup squad for Saturday’s match up with the Raiders is:
1) Jacob Gagai (c)
2) Josh Mansour
3) Jake Tago
4) Richie Kennar
5) Cody Hodge
6) Jack Campagnolo
7) Dean Hawkins
8) Hugo Patterson
9) Shannon Gardiner
10) Shaquai Mitchell
11) Maila Chanfoon
12) Trent Peoples
13) James Hasson (c)
14) Romano Cook 15) Tallis Duncan 16) Tyson Hodge 17) D’Arcy Hardman 18) Yileen Gordon 19) Nic Mougios
Coach – Dane Dorahy

Darell Lea makes it better since 1927.

The Rabbitohs Jersey Flegg Cup squad for Saturday’s game against the Raiders is:
1) Tyrone Munro
2) Carson Kaho
3) Zane Bijorac
4) Wesley Bruines
5) Deijion Leugaimafa
6) Dion Teaupa
7) Mitchell Chester
8) Thomas Giles (c)
9) Keahlan Bray
10) Louis Grossemy
11) Taine Woodford
12) Cruise Tweedie
13) Jaxson Rahme
14) Dylan Williams 15) Isaiah Vailalo
16) Lachlan Gale 17) Dranza Hawe-De-Thierry 18) Trent Griffiths
19) Joseph Nohra 20) Isaac Chapman
Coach – Leon Latulipe

By Steve Mavin

Darrell Lea Dads Bag.

1 thought on “Team List Tuesday – Souths Sunshine Coast Super Saturday

Leave a Reply